Request Immersed - The Editing Course by Anni Graham

Discussion in 'Photo Requests' started by Jupiter, 5 Feb 2023.

1. Jupiter

Jupiter Gold

No Limit
    The beauty of digital photography is in the edit.
    upload_2024-3-18_23-25-24.png
    Chapter 1 | Editing Workflow
    When I was getting started as a photographer, I would upload every image from a shoot into Lightroom, then cull as I edited. It took me months to finish a full wedding gallery.

Eventually, I discovered culling before you import your images into Lightroom. It saved me weeks of editing time.

I didn’t think I needed to streamline the process any further until I started working every single weekend and was drowning in my editing list.

The editing workflow I created and use today allows me to upload on Monday and deliver by Friday. This class will go through my entire process– from importing images post-shoot to delivering a full gallery to a client.

AN EDITING WORKFLOW SAVES TIME.
    AN EDITING WORKFLOW CREATES CONSISTENCY.
    TOPICS COVERED
    • Culling
    • Importing
    • Cataloging
    • Efficient + cohesive editing tricks
    • Exporting
    • Gallery delivery
    Chapter 2 | Understanding Lightroom
    Although I’ve spent time developing presets I love and use consistently, there are still individual adjustments I have to make for each photo. Taking the image into account, I consider things like exposure, temperature, shadows, contrast, tone curve, HSL sliders, split toning, and grain.

This class will go through each section, explaining what each slider does, how I use contrast and HSL sliders, the difference between split toning and temperature adjustments, how to use the histogram, and more.

UNDERSTANDING HOW TO MAKE ADJUSTMENTS TO EVERY PART OF YOUR IMAGE GIVES YOU FULL CONTROL WITH ANY GALLERY, ANY LIGHTING SITUATION, AND ANY PRESET.
    TOPICS COVERED
    • Basic adjustments
    • Split toning
    • Tone curve
    • HSL sliders
    • Lens corrections
    • Grain