The Lighting Series - Hardwares & Accessories

Discussion in 'Lounge' started by m0rpheus, 19 Aug 2019.

1. m0rpheus

m0rpheus Legend

Gold Member No Limit
    I am new to this lighting portraiture hardware things, having watched the lighting series by felix and sue, I wanted to try out but the prices of recommended hardware are not on my range at the moment.

https://theportraitmasters.com/lighting-kits-and-photo-accessories/

If anyone has or knows cheaper alternatives, please do suggest :).
    I was thinking of buying Godox AD 600 Pro & AD 400 for flash.

MarineWarrior1968 and mrhungdai like this.
  2. LittleFinger

LittleFinger Expert

Gold Member No Limit
    I have the Godox Ad600 Pro .. Amazing light. Definitely recommend. If you do get it I'd recommend the extension head if you are taking it out on location as even with sandbags, I find wind still blows the whole thing over using a 34 inch beauty dish.

m0rpheus likes this.
  3. m0rpheus

m0rpheus Legend

Gold Member No Limit
    Can you gime a link to this extension bro? Or any other accessories.

4. LittleFinger

LittleFinger Expert

Gold Member No Limit
  5. death163

death163 New Member

You need to ask yourself a couple of questions when guying gear, especially lights. Your answers will evolve with time and experience so don't feel pressured.

• Do you like to shoot in a controlled environment? Especially indoors?
    • Do you prefer to shoot on location, carry lights to new places and try shooting outdooors?
    Wall outlet strobes are cheapest and come as kits. I personally use the Elinchrom D-lite 4 kit. They come with 2 lights; stands; basic softboxes and a trigger. These are the so called entry level series but the quality of light is sufficient for my work; is easy to carry because its light and is very affordable.